Uncategorized

Day off

Yet another day when I wake up and I’m still not a Sith (or Jedi. I’ll take anything). After waking up early in the morning –to attend a daily meeting in the restroom – and fighting with my brain because it was convinced it was a workday, I decided to go back to sleep.

Afterwards, I began to get ready. I packed my bag, and proceed to enter my spaceship, which would take me to the end of the galaxy to protect us all from evil lurkers. It was a tiring battle, filled with explosions and profanities.

giphy2

(https://giphy.com/)

Then…I woke up… but needless to say, it was a satisfying dream. To my surprise, it was only 11am by the time I woke up. I did say woke up; however, I did not mean got out of bed. I grabbed my phone and checked my messages, Facebook notifications, Instagram; any excuse to let me stay in bed. At last after a first warning from my stomach, I got my lazy rear out of bed (it should be illegal to get out of bed before noon. Just saying).

giphy3

(https://giphy.com/)

Believe me, I am more productive than what I’m making myself sound at the moment. I wanna be honest and tell you that today was not a productive day whatsoever. I took a shower, ate an apple, drank juice, packed my backpack, and went out…to check the mail. Why did I pack a backpack? By “pack” I really do mean just my wallet. I carry my backpack everywhere most of the time, but I am expecting a package in the mail and I was also heading to the store to grab groceries. That’s my excuse.

To my disappointment I did not receive said package. I did, however, get this lovely photo of a man pretending to be asleep, and his gf pretending to be listening to music while she subtly watches over him to make sure he isn’t dreaming about someone else (because you can definitely tell this way).

 

20170919_173101

After checking the mail, I walked in the heat (the weather is currently PMS-ing in Ontario, so it’s warm then cold after a second) to the grocery store to get some broccoli (I promise, I’m not addicted, I just really love broccoli).

IMG_20170919_192759_909

After I got home and unpacked my groceries, I pondered with the idea of going to the gym. I told myself to shut up and decided not to (I’ll go tomorrow after work). Instead, I cleaned my room and did some laundry (note the word ‘some’). I watched some Netflix and now I’m ready to call it a night.

Lesson here? It’s okay so have unproductive days. Although, when you think about it, I did get things done today. But, don’t sweat it if you just want to have a quiet day for yourself. Be happy, be safe, don’t hurt anybody.

May the Force be with you.

Leave a comment